BRJN Presidium


The Network is to put in place a Presidium where major matters related to cooperation on the Network will be discussed and approved. The first Presidium is composed of six journalist organizations, including All-China Journalists Association, Journalists’ Union of Kazakhstan, Indonesian Journalists Association, Russian Union of Journalists, Union of Journalists of Buenos Aires and Nigeria Union of Journalists. The Presidium shall have one rotating chairperson, and is tasked to convene and preside over the Presidium. The first chair is Union of Journalists of Buenos Aires and the current chair is Indonesian Journalists Association. As the administrative organ of the Network, the Secretariat is to be located on the premises of the All-China Journalists Association.